Girl-power in the Prestige League

Great Britain’s Eleanor Hall McAteer took the top honours in Friday’s biggest Prestige League class, the 1.30m Firma Thomas Prize. Riding Unex Arantos (Concorde x Hamlet), McAteer stopped the clock at 60.17 seconds to take the win. Three Belgian riders followed: Koen De Waele on Hilfiger Van T Amaldonk Z (Horion de Libersart x Casall) was second, Danny van den Bosch on Jade Van Dorperheide (Zilverstar T x Parco) third and Hervé Lange Delta Fee des Hazalles (Exploit de Roulard x President) fourth. 

It was triple American in the Prestige League 1.20m Parlanti Prize. Caroline Ratigan won aboard Gallicia (Baltic VDL x breeding unknown), with a margin of 0.44 seconds down to Becky Gochman on Rusty Girl (C Indoctro x Artichaut). Ella Bikoff, a winner in Thursday’s Prestige League, finished third with Basimodo (Quasimodo Z x Codexco). 

Wesley Newlands (CAN) won the Prestige League 1.10m Boldt Prize. Riding Gin Tonic Vd Haagakkers (Labor’s VDL Indorado x Saros van het Gestelhof), Newlands was the fastest with his time of 62.11 seconds. Then followed five Belgian riders: Juliette Herpoel in second, Stephanie Haelterman in third, Charlotte Peeters in fourth, Juliette Losfeld in fifth and Louise Castro in sixth. 

Click here for results and Leading Rider standings. 

By using this website, you acknowledge that Stephex is allowed to use cookies to identify you, the device you are using and to improve the functioning and the ease of use of this website. For more information, please review our Privacy Policy.

This site is registered on as a development site.